Life’s Simple Pleasures 2013

girls 010

So…. a whole new year is starting in a little over 12 hours.  And I plan on living LIFE’S simple pleasures!!!  Care to join me???

girls 007 I’m very excited to share here on my blog a whole multitude of ways to enjoy the journey in 2013.  LIFE doesn’t have to be complicated.  There are simple pleasures to experience in so many different ways!!!

girls 008

Here we are in week one of a year-long exploration of me and my LIFE’s journey to seek simple pleasures… the trick is to enjoy life!

I am actually taking two on-line courses and have a few resources up my sleeve to act as my muse. I hope to not run out of ideas for the next 365 days, and beyond!

girls 009

One of life’s simple pleasures is a favorite beverage!  It could be a special cold drink on a hot, hot day!  A warm brew that ‘lightens’ your senses.  A fun drinking mug that helps you appreciate even with your finger tips, or fruity glass that reminds you of a tropical island!!!  I have a lot of favorite drinks…. I could never go to the same place and have ‘the usual’!!  I like to try different things…all the time.

One of LIFE’S simple pleasures is enjoying a favorite beverage!!!

And there are so many ways to do that…. with friends in your home, in a cool hand crafted mug, by the fire with your feet up, in a quiet cafe on a busy corner (just people watching) , slurping up water in a bubbler, when you are thirsty!

Tell me what your favorite beverage is!  I hope it quenches your thirst!!!!  Come back and visit me again!!!! Happy New Year!!!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

