10 Ways to Toast in Twenty 13

january 003

In every language there is some word(s) to ‘toast to your good health’ when raising a glass to friends and family.

Because this week I am focusing on one of LIFE’S simple pleasures: beverages, I thought I would find ways to say here’s to you.  (Maybe impress your friends the next time you are put in the spotlight to make a toast)

I don’t have the languages listed…. you can look them up on Google if you want to check on my research:

1. Cheers   2.  Saude   3.  A votre sante  4.  nien nien  5.  Prost        6.  skal   7.  L’Chiam   8.  Salute  9.  salud    10. Bottoms up

As I sit here writing my post, it’s 13 wonderful sunny degrees out and I’m sipping some very special  Salted Caramel Chai Tea Latte Mix.  One of my beverages for today.  A simple pleasure, hot drink on a cold day!

My doodle above is the marquee for the tv series Cheers, where everybody knows your name, and they’re always glad you came!

yoga 005I’m combining a few odds & ends on this post today.  For 2013 I want to learn more… and I’ve signed up for a few classes on-line.  More about that later!  But I thought with my love of heART and hunger for learning I would see how far I could go to create with all of my resources.

One thing you will see me explore each week is a new verb.

This week, I am trying to find in my LIFE ways to ‘lighten’….. how ironic that a few weeks ago I collaged the above, BeLieve which the header is a definition I found for the intransitive verb lighten: means to shine brightly!

lighten 001Your attitude is like a box of crayons that color your  world. Constantly color your picture gray, and your picture will always be  bleak. Try adding some bright colors to the picture by including humor, and your  picture begins to lighten up.
Allen  Klein

Brighten Someone’s day, lighten someone’s load! CHEERS

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

