Stuffed w/ Love♥

Teddy Bears don’t need hearts as they are already stuffed with love!

bears

Week #6 ~ LIFE’S simple pleasures – Teddy Bears*

If you are new to my blog, welcome!  If you have been following me on my journey into 2013, it’s another new week.  As part of many ‘new’ things for the new year, one of mine is to really explore the simple things in LIFE;  every day happenings, happy things that bring a smile to my face, stuff that’s FREE or inexpensive… it’s all around me…us… if we take a moment and look for it!

This week I saw my cute teddy bear hanging around and he brings such a smile to my face.  I love the iconic stuffed toy named after President Theodore Roosevelt. My bear’s name is DuePur

He’s almost 25 years old.  Not originally mine.  He’s here due to sentimental cuteness.  He was given as a gift.  His name is Purdue mixed around.  He signifies love and was given to my then boyfriend, now husband as a welcome home gift when his plane landed from a Purdue NCAA game back in 1988.

He’s comforted me through 2 children and a few household moves… and is still in perfect shape!  Maybe this week we’ll do a few super model shoots with DuePur in special places.  Stay tuned!

rocky1And now for the awwww factor.  Even Tucker has his very own soft friend (* this simple pleasure can be really any soft toy, all the better if it has been stitched up with extra love).  It’s a racoon that looks like roadkill.  Appropriately named Rocky… don’t mess with Tucker when he has Rocky… you might lose a finger!

A Teddy Bear is a faithful friend
You can pick him up from either end
His fur is the color of breakfast toast
And he’s always there when you need him most.

A Teddy Bear can comfort someone’s day… and of course Brighten it as well!!!! Peggy

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

