It’s All in the Details

Trust in what you love, continue to do it, and it will take  you where you need to go. ~ Natalie  Goldberg

val2 006I love to make greeting cards!  I am fortunate to have the time and resources to make greeting cards!  If I can just “Brighten Someone’s Day”… possibly every week… maybe… I’ve done my hearts desire!

This weeks LIFE’S simple pleasure ~ Valentines, could be considered very controversial topic!! Yup, I hear ya laughing :0)  how is that possible?  Have you NEVER not received a Valentine card from the one you love and wondered what was going on with your sweety?

Yes, it’s a Hallmark holiday, but exchanging candy & gifts and cards is part of love’s ♥ celebration. However, in this day and age of electronic techiness, card purchasing is at a 40% low according to one of my sources.  People don’t have the time to go to a store, find the perfect card, write a sentimental note, address it, find a stamp and finally wait for it to get there through snail mail!  The average Hallmark card is a whopping $4.99!! Is it easier to just send an electronic ♥ note?

Just like I mentioned in Week#5 – Books and possibly in some upcoming post about stairs vs. escalators…. I’m not sure if some will give up the traditional hard copy books versus electronic readers, and actually walking up & down stairs versus mechanical moving stairs.  Some traditions last.  Greeting cards and the emotions inside them can be preserved for a life time…. a text can be erased in a nano second.

cupigThrough the years of my card making I have been supported by many friends and family who have suggested I should go work for Hallmark!  I appreciate their kind words.  That just didn’t seem to be the plan for me… so instead I decided to develope my own ‘creative greetings!!’ There is no doubt, these are special cards … and through the years I have met many special people who I want to express my gratitude… it’s all in the details!

Cards don’t have to be sent on Hallmark Holidays… FuN MaiL can be sent and received any day of the year!!! Support your local artists!

Week #7LIFE’S simple pleasuresValentines

I don’t understand why cupid was chosen to represent Valentine’s Day.  When I think about romance the last thing on my mind is a short chubby toddler coming at me with a weapon!

 

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

