In Other Words…

adore, affection, crush, flame, infatuation, passion, fondness, sweetheart, xoxo, kiss, hug, emotion, like, friendship, hankering, yearning  …. all words that relate somehow to the word love, which is part of your heart ♥, which is part of the commercial Hallmark Holiday, which makes up Valentine’s Day, which is this Week #7 LIFE’S simple pleasures.

heart1It’s all really simple… a greeting card made by a child like the one by my daughter above (a few years ago)… if you scroll down and see my other posts about Valentines, a new age phone text greeting is wonderful, better than nothing, but it can be gone (deleted) in a nano second, cards like the one above, can be preserved for a life time… in a little box underneath the bed, gathering dust bunnies!!

Throughout this week I’ve noticed different medias highlighting stories that relate to the simplicity of a greeting card, especially when it comes from the heart.   heart2I hope that I wont be out of yet another job soon!  I still can’t emphasize enough how special people feel when they are recognized… there is never a wrong time to send someone a card when good intension are behind your feelings!!!

heart3I know that one of the best things about my hobby is that I can truly share it with a lot of different people.

At times it might seem that I am closed up in my little craft room, and I know that I feel guilty if I CASe (copy and steal everything) someone elses design concept….I’m starting to get over that one.  But enjoying something that I do, and feeling that it really can make a difference in someone’s life… Brighten Someone’s Day… if you will…. is a very important part of who I am and where I am in my life right at this moment!!!   heart4Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life ~ Confucious

Okay, you may know me by now… I can say I wish that quote were absolutely true… but ya gotta eat!  I am truly blessed at this point that I can pursue a hobby that I love.  And I hope that I can bring a smile to some, when I make a Valentine, or other creative greeting… because acknowledgement, acceptance, adoration, achievement, amor… are truly one of LIFE’S simple pleasures!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

