It’s a Cover Up

The February sunshine steeps your boughs and tints the buds and swells the  leaves within.  William C.  Bryant

shine2

It may only be funny to us, but my husband will often say out loud, “where did the sun go?”…. and I respond, “it’s still there, just hidden by the clouds!”…. not funny ha ha… but true.  One true staple in LIFE, every day the sun SHINES, sometimes it’s just covered up.

Where you go no matter the weather, always bring your own sunshine.

gurl 001

Lately, my heART♥ has been completely different, challenging, soul full, interesting…. Quite a difference between the top picture and the one just above.   I love the precise clean-cut line and color of a simple greeting card.  The on-line class I’m taking is having me color outside the lines and create mixed and matched collage art.  Because it is so new to me, I feel like it is a little cloudiness covering my sunshine!  But in a good way, I’m using my brain in a different way, that’s all.

It is the artist’s business to create sunshine when the sun fails ~ Romain Rolland

Week #8 – LIFE’S simple pleasuresthe sun

SHINE on!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

