Puppy Love

I aspire to be the person my dog thinks I am! Meet my new friend

Can you believe we are at Week #13?  That makes us a quarter through 2013!!  I am exploring LIFE’s simple pleasurespets. I don’t want to limit a simple pleasure to just the animals I have around my house.  Pets, although they need lots of time, attention and care, can bring so much joy and love to a house, to a family…. to a home.  Pet lovers are a different breed.tuckerHappiness is a warm puppy!!!  ~ Charles Schultz

 

springdogsCooper, our lab mix will be 8 years old this year.  Our big guy, he has the sweetest disposition and has been the best of friends! He’s beginning to slow down a bit and is getting some grey around his muzzle.  He loves to lounge on the steps in the sunshine.  Just with his eyes he tells me what he needs!

Tucker is our fuzzy bear and he is a 5-year-old Pomeranian.  We rescued him from a holistic dog shelter when he was 11 months old and he has many nicknames…. Tuck, Tucky, Fozzy Bear, Buddy and my favorite Kujo!  He’s tiny, but feisty and he lets you know when he’s not very happy!  When we walk him, neighbors who don’t know him want to steal him away because I’ll admit, he is very cute…. they just don’t know that it all is an act!! The words, don’t bite the hand that feeds you, not in his vocabulary!!!

That’s the college boy  {we’ve had him since the day he was born, ha ha} (who will be 20) with our furbabies on a walk in the woods last week during his spring break.  A boy and his dogs, very heart warming, don’t you think?

Week #13 – LIFE’S simple pleasuressome puppy love!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

